Meet Our Team

metzer2

Brian & Jenny Metzer

Brian and Jenny moved from Columbus to lead Cru Cleveland and Northeast Ohio during the Summer of 2011. Previously they served at The Ohio State University (where they each graduated), since 1999 for Brian and 2006 for Jenny.  They love the city and consider themselves Clevelanders (Brian’s an impostor, but it’s a secret; Jenny grew up here). Brian talks with his hands a lot and uses big words. Jenny is the fun one and people prefer spending time with her (she wrote this bio). Their first child, a son, was born May 2013.

brian.metzer@cru.org //  jenny.metzer@cru.org

Nate & Megan Berkey

Nate and Megan met through, and were involved in Cru as students where they developed hearts that ached to see college students come to know the Lord and grow in their faith. They graduated from Mount Union College in 2010 and joined staff directly afterwards. They have two daughters, Lia and Josie who are way better at evangelism than they are.

nate.berkey@cru.org //  megan.berkey@cru.org

 

Hung & Jennie Lu

Hung graduated from the University of Dayton with a degree in Computer Business. He spent a year interning with Cru in Macedonia. He then worked with Cru in Chicago for 3 years before coming to Cleveland.

Jennie Lu graduated from the Ohio State with a degree in Nursing. She interned with Cru at OSU for a year before spending a year pioneering ministry with Cru in Slovenia. She recently joined the staff team in Cleveland. 

Hung and Jennie have been married since November 2012 and they have a darling daughter, Emma. 

hung.lu@cru.org // jennifer.lu@cru.org

Jared Murlin

Originally from Hilliard, OH, Jared graduated from Ohio State in 2010 where he studied History.  He spent a year in Ljubljana, Slovenia with Cru before joining the ministry in Cleveland in 2012.

jared.murlin@cru.org

crudss288

Allison Reed

After growing up in Norwalk, Ohio, Allison graduated from The Ohio State University in 2012 with a degree in French and in 2013 with a Master of Education. After college, Allison joined the Cru Cleveland team and is now new staff with the ministry. She loves spending her free time reading novels, watching British television, and knitting.

allison.reed@cru.org

Beth_Beach

Beth Beach

Beth graduated from Ohio University in 2008 and immediately joined staff with Cru. She served at OU for 6 years and just moved to Cleveland in May 2014. She loves to cook and bake, especially if she can enjoy it with other people. She enjoys spending her downtime either reading and drinking coffee or painting her nails, both of which are passions in her life.

beth.beach@cru.org